Let’s face it, this blog is really about food.

So why don’t we cut the crap and get down to it?

This week I cooked up a fine curry. I wanted to give it a bit more body and I like those potato kind of curries so I thought I’d bung in some taters and also some kidney beans with my beef but it turned it into more of a stew but still quite awesome.

It kinda looks a bit rank in this photo but trust me it tasted good. That’s a big ol’ glass of apple juice to go with it.

On Saturday morn we decided to have a big cook up so we did. I’ll show you the pictures first then tell you about it:

 

On each plate is a thick roll that was crisped up in the oven, bacon, eggs, hash browns, mushrooms sausages, tomato. I was happy that I could say, ‘mushrooms, sausages, nice crispy bacon!’ The plural on sausages still worked because I could say I was referring to the collective meal, if questioned. This was had with a tall glass of OJ (orange juice (oh-rinnj jooce)). After this some of us (including me) induldged in a bowl of yoghurt with a banana and some coffee. The coffee was drunk seperately out of a mug, it was not poured into the bowl. I also had a biscuit. I didn’t even think about food until dinner.

Other things to talk about…. Nup. I got nothing… When this happens I just go browsing through my photos to see what I got

The picture pictured below is one that Mia took of her dog whilst sitting in the back of a car on a car trip. That’s the file name. Click to ENLARGE.

There’s gotta be an easier way to do that on wordpress without HTMLing it up. I tried the linky button but it was gay. Don’t tell me how, I don’t want your help. I didn’t notice her penetrating blue eye in the corner until after a second or so. ’tis a bit freaky.

Speaking of freaky looks I guess I’m saying goodbye to another regular feature of this blog. I’m not gonna have regular features anymore. They haven’t worked.

Alright that’s seriously all I got. The rest it just uni stuff which is the same as it always is or stuff I don’t wanna blog about. No real news and no other conplaints to be made. It’s loonchtime and I’m hungry so I’m gonna go and tuck into some soupy noodles followed by some raisen.. raison… raisan… I’ll go with raisin.. Yeah that looks right. Raisin toast with margerine and cinnamon. You can get this tip top (that’s the brand, allthough it is fairly tip-top) cafe style thick raisin toast with bits of choc in it. Sawesome (It’s awesome). It’s so thick you have to cook it in a sandwich press, not in a toaster cos it’s too thick. Once again, soon as I start talking about food the inspiration is here.

When you’re next making a cup of tea, think of me. To remember to think of me, when you take the teabag out of the cup (maybe give it a little jingley-jingley), that’s called Hoolying the tea.

Have a nice time.

Bye.

~ by Hooly on April 29, 2007.

22 Responses to “Let’s face it, this blog is really about food.”

  1. You funny boooy. The curry looks grouse, shame your grammar isn’t. That photo looks even creepier that big, I didn’t even mean to be in the picture, it was supposed to be of jazzzzyyy (insert annoying whiny hooly tone here.) My favourite sentence in this blog is this ‘The picture pictured below is one that Mia took of her dog whilst sitting in the back of a car on a car trip’. Not because my name is in it… are you sure it was a picture taken from a car?
    Oh and in your face Robin I beat you!

  2. Beat me to what? Being the first to post? I’m sorry, I was at a 6 hour gig.

  3. Mushrooms at breakfast are my new favorite food.

    Keep the food blogs coming. You’ve got it sorted.

  4. you got nothing else to talk about? what about the footy over there in subi? Cats have the Eagles on 13th May then follow it up with Freo on the 19th May at home. 28th July is the big game which i expect you to make headlines! FREO VS GEELONG at Subiaco!
    I expect you to be there and in full voice and in full cats gear!
    Don’t give me any of this i’m too scared i may get beat up talk if i wear my cats gear. Just take a mate or two with you and you’ll be right. I’d go with you if i could and no-one would mess with us and i’ll proudly and loudly barrack for the catters and have a go at anyone who bags them. 🙂
    GO CATS!
    p.s. I disagree with Ed. Stop the food blogs coming so often.. well maybe not as regular.. find something else to talk about.

  5. What is it with girlfriends thinking they have the right to post offensive remarks about their men on blogs? It isn’t so, ladies. Remember the only thing stopping us from smashing in your faces with our bare hands is that we are paladins and are noble and don’t hit women.

    Mushrooms are crap. They are a fungus. Fungi thrive on death and decay and shit. Also, a fair percentage of STD’s are fungus. In my book, that means stay away from fungi. Anyone that eats mushrooms may as well be chowing down on many a teaspoon of thrush. Mmm…

    I’ve said all I need to.

    I seem to enjoy whatever you blog about Little Hooly Boy. So, just keep doing stuff on here and at least one person (me) will be happy.

    XXX

  6. Hooray. Great brekky there. I’m going to cook a curry tonight. Indian Vegetable curry. It’s goingto have mushrooms in it. And squash. I don’t really like squash, but it’s in the recipe. So is ground caraway, whatever that is. Anyway, my point is, curries are good. Very good. Mushrooms are ok, unless they’re somethered in garlic and butter and fried up as part of a larger fry up. Then they’re superb.

  7. Well said Crommo! I had made a point in an earlier blog that nothing would be well written because I’d just stream whatever crap I came up with. Blondes have short memories though…

    All y’all need to get onto the mushies. Sawesome. ‘Mushrooms, sausages, nice crispy bacon’. Straight from the horse’s mouth.

    The food blogs will continue. Don’t read em if ya don’t like em.

  8. ‘noble and don’t hit women’. Hrm i think ol’ hooly boy seemed to have missed that one in the paladin book of rules. I vaguely remember being slapped in the face, but I am blonde and I do have a short memory so it could have failed me on this account.

  9. ok ok ok, i’ll stop paying you out, truce 🙂
    xx

  10. Well I have vague memories of you opening up on me with an oversized red eraser, but that might have been a nightmare. Truce starts NOW.

  11. That’s it guys, let it out. This is good for you both.

  12. ‘Piss off Crommo. no once cares what you think’ – Robin

  13. hahah. Get back to Auralia you slacker, the major triads are calling. Level one has your name written all over it. We can swap tips, you can teach me all the key signatures (up to 3 sharps) and I can teach you 6/8. Haven’t got any further than that yet.

  14. Ah….muso jokes.

    6/8 is an absolute whore when you’re doing rhythmic transcription and it’s syncopated to the max. TO THE MAX. My mind folds into tinyness when that happens. Bleagh! Thanks goodness there’s no aural classes in an arts degree. Thank goodness there’s no David Kram in an arts degree.

  15. David Kram is OK in small quantities though. I had him for a single class and it was lovely. And Hooly, if Robin doesn’t want to post provocative comments, then you shouldn’t do it for him. It’s just plain rude.

    “Rude”
    -Colin Lane

  16. I was just quoting Robin. He said it to one of his teachers in school and I transposed the meaning so it’s about you. I thought you would have known the story, but you don’t. Oh well.

    ‘Why don’t you bring in a Haydn symphony because I can play those’ – Dr David Kram

  17. Actually Julian, I wasn’t as offensive as that. The teacher came in to tell us players how good a job we’d done, and I said “Shut up Stirlsey, no-one cares what you think.” I regret my actions. Sorry Bob.

  18. Your curry looks like a poo.

  19. ‘It kinda looks a bit rank in this photo but trust me it tasted good.’

    And yes. It does look like a poo.

  20. Have you cooked enchaladas yet? Thats my favorite.

  21. Enchiladas are a grand meal. I will cook them soon I think.

  22. mmmmm.. enchiladas.. ange cooked em last monday night.. twas quite good.
    post a new blog hooly.. i always come to your blog in anticipation of seeing something fresh but alas nothing.. post something extravagant about your music teacher.. i always loved reading updates on your progress with him.. divine! haha..
    catchya bro!
    nick.

Leave a Reply

 
