So It Begins…

What better day to start a blog than New Years Day? That’s not a rhetorical question. If you can think of a better day, then by all means unburden thy burden, get it off your chest.

The idea of this is to share some of my inane ideas but also so people can keep track of me wherever I end up this year. I had a blog back in Year 11 that I coded in ASP back when I knew what the hell I was doing. I go back and read it sometimes cos it’s funny. I won’t go into too much detail about what this blog will entail, let’s just see how it pans out. Some people have things like ‘Currently drinking’,  but I don’t drink stuff when I’m on the computer because I’m sick of forgetting about mugs then having a swig of cold tea. ‘Currently listening’ is a popular one but I don’t listen to stuff when I’m on the computer. I like the quiet.

I hadn’t started this blog earlier because: 

  1. I couldn’t think of a good opener. I had plenty of stuff to write about but nothing good to start with.
  2. Everyone else’s blogs were awesome and I was scared mine would be dismal.
  3. I’m still trying to figure out some stuff with wordpress, they don’t let you have much creative control but I’ll see what we can do.
  4. I didn’t have access to a computer regularly and when I did I didn’t have a lot of time on them. Now I’m back at my parents though so I’m back in the game.
  5. If it was like a diary then it would be kinda boring for everyone else and most people’s blogs that I read that are like that are quite boring. Then I figured I’ll only post about RL stuff that’s actually interesting and flesh it out with other things.

That’ll do for that. What a poor start. But now I can put that behind me and just start blogging away.

~ by Hooly on January 1, 2007.

One Response to “So It Begins…”

  1. Aah, the world of blogging. Now interestingyer because Fjord is a member.

Leave a Reply

 
